Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Providence Medical Center


Ajax Loading Image


Exceptional PMC Employees Are Recognized

The 20th Annual Night of Excellence Summit Awards Celebration

InterContinental New Orleans, New Orleans, LA


The Summit Award is the highest award of excellence presented at the HealthCare Service Excellence Conference. It is awarded to qualified, innovative, and progressive individuals, teams, and healthcare facilities who have made outstanding progress towards improving the patient experience and staff engagement. Individuals, teams, or organizations must be nominated to be eligible for a Summit Award.


In 2019, the Summit Awards committee received 214 nominations from 19 different healthcare organizations spanning 11 states. 57 of the nominees were chosen as Pinnacle Achievers (the best of the best), and 16 of those were presented the Summit Award at the Night of Excellence held on Wednesday, January 29, 2020.


The 2019 Breakthrough Awards were open to all Service Excellence Initiative participants and alumni and highlights improvements and achievements of Patient Satisfaction and Patient Experience Scores within an organization. These awards were presented during the Breakthrough Awards Luncheon and serve to draw attention to and reward excellence in score improvement.


Both the 2019 Summit and Breakthrough Awards are presented by Custom Learning Systems during the annual HealthCare Service Excellence Conference, held this year at the InterContinental New Orleans in New Orleans, LA. The HealthCare Service Excellence Conference is dedicated to delivering evidence based solutions to help hospitals and other healthcare facilities improve the overall patient experience.


Our organization received 5 Pinnacle Awards, 1 Summit Award and 53 Breakthrough Awards:


2019 Pinnacle Award Recipients:


Ross Hansen PA-C

Customer Focused Physician/Provider


Keep Calm & Excellence On

Service Excellence Advisor Team


Pharmacy Communication Cards

DO IT Improvement of the Year


Jodie Thompson

Implementation Coordinator


Nicole Haglund

Inspiring Administrator


2019 Summit Award Recipient:


Pharmacy Communication Cards

DO IT Improvement of the Year


2019 Breakthrough Awards Highlight:


Achieved a higher than National Average Top Box Percentage in all HCAHPS Domains!


We are so proud of our team members for this amazing accomplishment!